pb-AllHerLittleSecrets

BUY NOW

Spotify Playlist

ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS

Family. Secrets. Murder.

When Ellice Littlejohn discovers her boss dead in his office, she calmly walks away instead of calling the authorities.

Why?

Because she has been keeping a cache of dark secrets including a small-town past and a kid brother who’s spent time on the other side of the law.

A rapid promotion to the executive suite lands Ellice right in the middle of a shady deal inside the company. Suddenly, Ellice’s past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined.

PRAISE

Morris builds an escalating thriller plot packed with convincing details about corporate politics and skullduggery … Corporate competition is not only racist and sexist, but deadly in this confident debut thriller.” —Kirkus Reviews
 

“Wanda M. Morris takes the traditional legal thriller and gives it a high-concept twist that you’ll never see coming.” —Crime Reads

All Her Little Secrets is an impressive debut.” —Marie Claire Magazine

“Morris presents the nastiness in a fashion that manages to be both logical and dramatic, not to mention highly readable and entirely enlightening on the subject of racism…” —Toronto Star

“The first-person narrative will hold the reader captive… ” —Booklist (starred review)

All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.” – —Karin Slaughter, New York Times and International Bestselling Author

“Wanda M. Morris hits all the right notes in All Her Little Secrets, a taut, sleek thriller that’s also a searing story about the secrets we can never manage to leave behind. A stunning debut.” —Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author

“It’s hard to know just how far you might go to protect yourself and your secrets … but it’s remarkably easy to get swept up into this razor-sharp workplace thriller. At times deeply disturbing and all the while gripping, All Her Little Secrets is a refreshing whodunnit that will keep you guessing — and second-guessing — from start to finish.”  —Zakiya Delila Harris, New York Times bestselling author of The Other Black Girl

All Her Little Secrets is teeming with passion, family, power, history, and heartbreak — it will provoke you, haunt you, and inspire you. Wanda M. Morris is the consummate storyteller, filling this riveting, relentless page-turner with her powerhouse talent and shattering insight … Morris has created an instant classic. Stop everything and read this.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

“Tense, taut, and relentlessly suspenseful… Wanda Morris is the sharpest new voice in thrillers today. I’m hooked.” —Amy Gentry, bestselling author of Bad Habits and Good as Gone

“A thriller with heart, this novel had me turning pages late at night. It’s a fast-paced journey into the haunting secrets we keep and the lengths we’ll go to protect our family — even at the expense of ourselves.” —Tara Laskowski, Author of ONE NIGHT GONE and THE MOTHER NEXT DOOR

“ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS is a stunning thriller, pulling us into a mind-bending mystery … Wanda M. Morris is an unforgettable new voice, and we’ve only seen the beginning!” —Wendy Heard, Author of TOO PRETTY TO BURN and HUNTING ANNABELLE

“In ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS, the trap tightens deftly … and you’ll want to be there for every well-written, tension-filled minute of it. Buckle up. It’s a wild ride.” —Tracy Clark, Author of the Cass Raines Chicago Mystery Series, winner of the 2020 Sue Grafton Memorial Award

“Wanda M. Morris hits all the right notes in ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS, a taut, sleek thriller that’s also a searing story about the secrets we can never manage to leave behind. A stunning debut.” —Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author

“… it’s remarkably easy to get swept up into this razor-sharp workplace thriller. At times deeply disturbing and all the while gripping, ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS is a refreshing whodunnit that will keep you guessing — and second-guessing — from start to finish.” —Zakiya Dalila Harris, New York Times bestselling author of The Other Black Girl

“Wanda M. Morris’s ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS is that rare debut novel that doesn’t miss a beat — expertly plotted, beautifully written, and so compelling I read it in one sitting. Fans of Attica Locke and Celeste Ng, take note!” —Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author

“ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS explodes from the very fist sentence, marking the arrival of a masterful new thriller writer. Wanda Morris had me in her clutches; I devoured this exploration of small vs. big town America, with its nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of secret keeping.—Karin Slaughter, New York Times and International Bestselling Author

“ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS is teeming with passion, family, power, history, and heartbreak — it will provoke you, haunt you, and inspire you. Wanda M. Morris is the consummate storyteller, filling this riveting relentless page-turner with her powerhouse talent and shattering insight … Morris has created an instant classic. Stop everything and read this.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

“ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS by Wanda M. Morris is a terrific, timely thriller you won’t be able to put down. I devoured this story faster than a plate of chicken and dumplings and the deeply satisfying conclusion made me cheer out loud!” —Hannah Mary McKinnon,  Internationally bestselling author of Sister Dear and You Will Remember Me

“ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS is a truly remarkable debut — an expertly paced thriller with terrific twists, as well as depth, heart and consicience … not to mention the smart, complicated Ellice Littlejohn, a protagonist who kept me turning pages well into the night.” —Alison Gaylin, USA Today bestselling author of The Collective

“A heartbreaking, heart-bursting page-turner of a book! Wanda Morris’ debut is a refreshing read — both entertaining and wise.” —Rachel Howzell Hall, Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist for And Now She’s Gone

“Wanda M. Morris’ ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS heralds the arrival of a new and necessary voice in thrillers. This debut is at turns heart-pounding and heart-breaking.” —Lori Rader-Day, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of Under a Dark Sky

“Corporate intrigue, emotional angst, and a serious look at today’s racial issues makes ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS a stellar debut!” —Tori Eldridge, critically acclaimed author of the Lilly Wong Mystery series

“Brilliantly crafted and thought-provoking, ALL HER LITTLE SECRETS thrilled me with its plot twists and broke my heart with its social commentary. I found myself examining not only the characters but myself with the turn of every page. A must read.” —Erica Katz, author of The Boy’s Club

READING GROUP GUIDE

  1. What do you think made Ellice so driven when it came to school and her career? Was she equally focused on other aspects of her life (e.g. friendships, romance, family)?
  2. Despite what she says in the book, do you think Ellice actually loved Michael? Do you think her feelings were a factor in any of her decisions?
  3. What did you think of the sibling relationship between Sam and Ellice? Do you think Ellice was responsible for Sam’s problems and/or could she have prevented them?
  4. Ellice gives some leeway to Willow towards the end of the book despite some of her complicity in what happened at Houghton. What do you think Ellice’s thought process was? Do you agree or disagree with her?
  5. Ellice rubs up against Detective Bradford at multiple points in the novel. What do you think of these two characters? Do you think they’re in similar positions or do you think they’re purely antagonists?
  6. What did you think of Detective Bradford’s advice to Ellice at the end of the book?
  7. What did you think of the other women in the book and their respective journeys, like Willow, Anna and even Grace in their quest to strike independence from the men in their lives?
  8. What do you think of Vera’s philosophy of “saving the babies”?
  9. Do you think Nate was complicit in the schemes at Houghton?
  10. What do you think of Ellice’s decision to leave everything behind and take care of Vera?
  11. How do you think the author handled the tougher topics in the book, such as racism, sexism, and abuse?
  12. Why do you think this story took place in Atlanta, Georgia and not any other city in the country or in the South?
  13. There was a lot of discussion about family in the book whether it was the “Houghton family” or Ellice’s personal relationships with Sam, Vera, Martha, Rudy and Grace. What do you think of the theme of family in this book and how do you define it?
  14. Did you expect the ending of the book? Or did you have a completely different idea of how the story was going to end?